Unperfect Garden

This side of Eden, nothing is perfect… especially my veggie garden.

Weather update August 3, 2011

Filed under: vegetables,weather — unperfect gardener @ 2:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Storm last night. Lightening and thunder. 1/2″ + of rain. Limbs down.

After a month (or close to it, it seems) of 90+ degree weather, today’s high is in the 80’s.

Garden’s still crazy-weedy, but some of my volunteer tomato plants are producing Roma tomatoes.

Woke up to this guy on my front window:

I was surprised to see such a large frog glued to the window. Normally, I find little guys like this:

 

2 Responses to “Weather update”

  1. I love the frog pics! For a while now, I’ve been taking pictures of all the interesting wildlife I see around our property. Spiders (ick!), snakes, salamanders, wild turkeys… I think I may end up doing a mini scrapbook album of it all. Nice post. Short, but sweet. šŸ™‚

    • Oohh! A garden critters scrapbook? Lovely idea! Frogs and spiders (and lots and lots of ants) are my most common critters. The fence around our property and our two dogs usually keep everything else away. :0)


Leave a comment